TID - The Network for Design Lovers
Italiano Inglese Russo
EURASIAN PRIZE 2018 - Calling for Entries
ti piace Like

For the past fifteen years, the Eurasian Prize has provided a one-of-a-kind chance for architects and designers to evaluate their skill, expertise and calling. In its 2018, it joins forces with the Master Hand, a highly-authoritative awards initiative that has been undertaken yearly by the regional branch of the Union of Architects of Russia, for the last eleven years, aiming to engage more active architecture professionals and celebrate more outstanding projects.
The association of two such professional competitions is a complex process, ending up in a new, huge event in the global architecture and design scene. Each of the two competitions has their own history, values, and traditions, which should be treated most delicately when building up a consolidated program. Today we are glad to announce that the new competition program is 100% approved on both sides.

Professional competition:
Architects, designers, technologists, building contractors, architectural bureaus, design studios and boutiques, manufacturers, and real estate companies are invited to compete for the Eurasian Prize Statuette. All winners and finalists of the Eurasian Prize are awarded the Eurasian Prize Finalist Certificate and receive publication of their works in the Le Tabouret magazine and coverage by the partnering media. The Award Certificates vary based on the place taken.
The Master Hand Trophy, a special award from the Union of Architects of Russia which counts as the 2018 Grand Prix, is awarded for the best built project and the best project in the Urban Planning and Urban Infrastructure subcategories of Urban Development, regardless of Project Type (built/concept).
The Professional Competition program includes three categories, each broken down further into several subcategories:
- Urban Development;
- Architecture;
- Design.
Eurasian Prize is a symbol of recognition by the international community of architecture and design professionals.

Student competition:
In its 14th edition, the Eurasian Prize spins off the architecture and design student competition into the separate competition category, Student Awards. The category features four subcategories related to Living Environment Design, with emphasis on sustainability.
The Eurasian Prize Student Award Certificate is a proof of talent and professional potential providing finalists with better chances on the job market.

On the mission to discover and celebrate the best are:
Odile Decq: the famous French architect
David Basulto: the Founder and CEO of ArchDaily
Paolo Bleve: the chief editor of the IFDM (Interior Furniture Design Magazine); 
Rossana Orlandi: the Founder and Director of Gallery Rossana Orlandi; 
Chris Wilkinson: the award-winning British architect. 
This list is not final yet and will feature more industry’s opinion leaders.

Entries are submitted until June 25th. Entry fees differ based on the competition category and date of fee payment. Submitting multiple entries results in a 10% reduction in the submission fee per entry.
- EARLY Entry Deadline: May 1, 2018
- REGULAR Entry Deadline: May 25, 2018
- FINAL Entry Deadline: June 25, 2018

For more information go to visit the Eurasian Prize website: www.eurasian-prize.ru/en

INFO/PHOTO COURTESY: Eurasian Prize 2018

Article by

Scroll to Top